At Auckland aiport

I am at Auckland, NZ airport, drinking some nice coffee and relaxing. I am not seasoned enough at international travel to not feel somewhat anxious about immigration, customs, connecting flights and the like. Most of that is over now.

The pace of things appears slower (to me) here. Store managers and the officers at security checkpoint also appear more relaxed. One of the reasons may be that it is Sunday morning, and there are relatively few passengers on domestic flights.  I ended up chatting with a woman from Fiji who works here, and she says that she finds that pace very fast compared to Fiji !

I will reach Christchurch around 10:30 a.m. (Christchurch time). Then I will go to my hotel and come back to the United States Antarctic Program (USAP) center at the airport for Extreme Cold Weather (ECW) clothing issue.

Leave a Reply

